top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Korean Adventure Part 1


Rasanya this is my first time pergi negara 4 musim and of course I'm excited for it. I've been waiting for this time since April and I finally dapat jejakkan kaki to Seoul South Korea! Sekarang tengah musim autumn so cuaca is a bit cold and that's why I brough 4 outerwear for me to get some good OOTDs. I'm going to split this post into 2 parts and here is the first part. I'll talk from the time we boarded the flight sampai lah ke aktiviti the first two days or mana yang larat lah and if tak cukup 2 parts, I'll make it 3.

Okay now, our flight was at 7.15 am local time and my mom so kancheong want to go to KLIA2 as early as 11pm Thursday. So we did and tunggu dekat KLIA2 tu macam mad people. We boarded the plane and it's a 6 hours flight and masa nak take off tu nampak lah keadaan jerebu yang melanda Malaysia kan and once dah sampai atas awan tu, rasa lega sebab nampak fresh air. Dalam flight I ate roasted chicken sebab tu one of my favorite menu from Santan.

Atas tu 6 jam boleh gila juga lah for me because I've been awake since 11pm Thursday and you know lah budget airlines, kerusi dia tegak macam nyanyi lagu negaraku. So nak tidur susah sikit but maybe penat sangat kot, tertidur lah juga. So dah masuk air space Korea tu nampak lah Jeju Island and being up in the sky can be very therapeutic and I can only imagine betapa bestnya jadi pilot sebab dapat witness all these beautiful scenery. After 6 hours we landed around 3 pm-ish local time and immigration process dorang was not as scary as I was told.

Lepastu we all took a train ride from the airport to Seoul. Dia ala-ala KLIA express juga lah and around 40 minutes macam tu we arrived dekat Seoul and tukar train to Chongmuro kot tak silap. The scenery sepanjang train ride tu memang best and especially when you used to see the place dalam TV kan and now depan mata, dia macam wow sikit lah.

Dah sampai Chongmuro tu we all have a rest first sebab sumpah penat weh travel guna public transport dorang, can you imagine most of their train station tak ada escalator and elevator so kena lah usung our luggage turun naik tangga. If you know my mom then you know lah how big her luggage is and since dia warga emas, teka lah siapa kena usung luggage dia? Luckily our hostel tu keluar-keluar station je terus sampai so tak jauh pun jalan, less than 2 minutes macam tu, depends on how big your luggage is lah.

Dah rehat-rehat and kemas-kemas, we all went out at night for dinner lah kononnya. Lepastu lajak lah pergi Myendong semua terus shopping first night dekat sana. We went to this halal restaurant called Kampungku and rasanya owner dia Malaysian kot but not so sure. Kalau rindu-rindu makanan Malaysia boleh lah datang makan sini but I'm not going to eat nasi goreng kampung in Korea! Of course lah nak makan makanan local dia, but tak sempat nak snap pictures of my main dish sebab lapar sangat. After dinner terus jalan-jalan area Myeondong and we went to this 11 storeys high Daiso and semua orang macam tak pernah pergi Daiso kan. But I have to admit lah barang-barang dorang lagi banyak choices compared to Daiso dekat sini and a bit pricey kot rasanya.

Oh nampaknya tak dapat nak update 2 days punya activities in one post and it seems like there's going to be more than 3 parts kot for my Korean adventure. Ni je satu hari punya activities and next part will be day 2 punya activities. So see you guys again in the next post okay!

P/S: TBC!

2 views0 comments
bottom of page