top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Fashion Tuesday: Off-White


Off-White is a luxury fashion label founded by American creative designer Virgil Abloh. The company was incorporated in Milan, Italy in 2012. Off-White has 24 independent stores and is carried by stores including Barneys, Selfridges, Harrods and Le Bon Marché. The brand's clothing uses stylized items like its use of quotation marks, zip ties, yellow industrial buckle belt design, and its four-way arrows that create a cross, and has collaborations with Nike, Levi, Jimmy Choo, IKEA and Évian.

Personally I really like the aesthetic of this brand but the look and feel seems a bit cheap and it doesn't really go with the price tag. Just look at their website, I'm pretty sure they want to brand it that way but it looks weird. Don't get me wrong, I really do like all their designs but as I said earlier, with that price tag. I would rather buy me something from Prada, Chanel or other luxury brands.

I think this brand is made famous by the Street style community who have the money to spend and it also reminds me of other luxury street fashion brand like Supreme. So what do you think about this brand? Do you like the aesthetic and what do you about the price?

P/S: I want to be this successful with my brand please! Amen!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page