top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Charlie's Angels


Okay I'm always up for a reboot and when they're rebooting Charlie's Angels (well I don't think it's really a reboot but more to direct sequels with a new set of Angels) I was exciting to know who will fill up the shoes left by the previous Angels. When they reveal the cast, I was a bit underwhelmed because the line ups are people I'm not familiar with and the one that I do, I'm not a fan off. Despite all that, I'm still going to watch this movie with little to no expectation at all.

First of all, I'm not into Kristen's character, she supposed to be the 'Drew Barrymore' of this reboot which is a character who is funny and witty but Sabina is just straight up weirdo. She doesn't have the charm to be an annoying yet charming person. Her character seems a bit 'filler-ish' which is weird because she is one of the main star.

The story line is what we all are expected to get with such movie but I think I love how the message of this movie were shown at the end of the movie. I also love all that cameos in the after credit. For me honestly, this is not that epic kinda action movie and it is more to action comedy movie which we all can sit back and enjoy. I'll give it 2.5/5 because I love how they keep it true to the franchise.

P/S: Ella Balinska is a freaking tower!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page