top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Throwback Thursday: Sad Ending


In my previous post, I talked about how sad it was being me in the last bit of 2019. I don't what has gotten into me but I've been coughing for 5 weeks now. Went to the doctor and they suspected that it might be TB but the result came out negative. So I will have a follow up soon on 10th January 2020. They said that it might be my surrounding which includes smokers and dusty room.

I don't think it's because I've been hanging around with smokers because I've been around them since 2009 or it might be that I've a secondary smoker for some time now and the effect started to show up now? Okay I'm scared but let's have a throwback about what I've been in the last month of 2019. The first week of December, I went to Hatyai (one of the saddest yet exciting trip in my life). It was sad because I got dumped and it was exciting because of I got to finally put a 'checked' on one of my wildest dream list.

The second week of December, I was told to stay and work from home because of my coughing. So I wasn't allowed to go to public places because they're scared that I might spread the TB virus to other people. The 3rd and 4th week of December, my boss gave us force leave for 2 weeks. It was very last minute and all my favorite people already got their tickets to Thailand and what not. So I was stuck here in KL and Rembau doing nothing but sleep.

I didn't had the energy to wake up and go to the window during New Year's Eve to watch the fireworks. I was in bed like I was waiting for Grim to come and take me out. That's how I celebrated my New Year's Eve. But though it sounded sad and miserable, I actually enjoyed my own company that night. I got to reflect on things that I've went through 2019 and how I can further improve myself for the better from there.

So that was the ending to my 2019. How was yours?

P/S: Almost 'checked' the same box twice on New Year's Eve.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page