top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Foodgasm: Tealive Softea


After so long this thing was introduced and only this year that I got to finally taste it! I've been a fan of pearl/bubble/boba for ages now. I was first introduced to it back in 2006/07 I guess. My sister used to have a cafe back in Kemaman and one of the menu was assorted flavored milkshakes with pearl. So instead of helping her selling them, I ate them myself.

So that was a little history on how boba came into my life. So last Saturday, I went to Shah Alam with Fatin and Qila. After dropping Qila off for her facial treatment, Fatin and I went to i-City Central and there I finally foound this Tealive Softea. I was so excited to try it and I can't say that I'm disappointed and I can't say that I'm happy either. The feeling was in between 'yeay' and 'meh'. The ice cream is milk tea flavored which is a yeay for me but it was too sweet which is a 'meh'. To eat together with the pearl was a 'yeay' for me but the pearl was just like 9 pieces which is obviously not enough and a major 'meh' for me.

All in all, it was a fun idea and concept to eat pearl with ice cream. I mean it is more acceptable than putting them in your instant noodle or rice. I don't know if I'll be having them again but it was definitely worth the try, given that you're a boba lover like myself.

P/S: Gonna have a major sugar-free diet this year!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page