top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Fashion Tuesday: METRaya2020


Okay on last week’s post, I said that I’m going to have a Neon Blocking outfit for my METRaya2020 right? Here’s an update on my full outfit changes for METRaya2020 that will be happening from 24th – 26th of May 2020 and that is about 4 months from now. Okay I already got the Neon Blocking outfit which I will probably wear on the 3rd and last day of METRaya2020. Now here are another two concepts that I will most probably go for this year.

Lost in Japan

Yes, for the first day of the MET, I’ll be rocking this Japanese inspired outfit. When I first thought about this outfit, my brain straight away imagine it being dark and elegant. I just don’t this outfit being bright and colourful but I’ll some colour to it and try not to make it looking to gloomy. I mean it’s only the first day of the MET right? So which Japanese inspired outfit that I’ll be wearing on the first day? Can you guess?

Born to Dye

I’m not a fan of tie-dye but what I have in mind as I’m writing this post is going to great (in my mind at least). So, this is one of the projects that I’m looking forward to finish this year. I might get this done earlier and see if I can have it as one of ILLUMINAKING Raya collections. If not, I’ll just wear it myself because I know not everyone has the guts to wear tie-dye during Raya.

So those are my outfit ideas for METRaya2020 and honestly most of the ideas are something I wanted to for the previous years but I didn’t get the chance to. I mean Lost in Japan is basically an idea I recycled from last year where I was supposed to have this Indian-Malay fusion outfit and the Neon Blocking was also from last year’s Vain and Villain concept.

Let’s hope I’m able to realize all the concepts and have a blast METRaya2020!

P/S: ILLUMINAKING is coming!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page