top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Bomb Ass Week


Last week was bombed! Like in a good way. Who else feels like January is too long this time around? I feel like we are ready for July now. January feels so long and I just can’t! Okay so last week, I’ve been doing and trying quite few new things including making more video of myself and guess what else? I’m on TikTok guys! No, I won’t tell you what’s my ID because I look stupid. Now, like a tradition no one cares, let’s take a look at what my week has been.

Sunday (19th January 2020)

Sunday is my chill day and I don’t usually like to go out on Sunday. But when it comes to my friends or family, I’ll make an exception. Fatin and I went to Shah Alam yet again for Qila’s last facial appointment. So, I got the opportunity to ask the Kakak who did Qila’s facial about PRP treatment for hair. Kakak said it’s going to take time for guys to do PRP treatment for hair and she suggested that I straightaway go for hair implant which is going to cost me like bazillion ringgit. But I’m down for and I’m going to get my money and go for that hair implant!

Monday (20th January 2020)

First day back to work and I’m late because I need to go to the clinic to get my second test result. It turns out that my lungs are too moist? I’m not sure the right term for it but from what I understand, it has something to do me hanging my laundry inside my room with little to no ventilation at all. So, the doctor said that it is not a good thing to do and that’s why I’ve been coughing since, apart from being a secondary smoker. Work was okay like usual nothing much. It’s just I really need help. That’s all.

Tuesday (21st January 2020)

Again, if I were to talk about work, it would like reading the same page over and over again. But I found out that Lady Gaga’s rumoured upcoming lead single from #LG6 was leaked and it was the best thing I’ve heard since A Star is Born soundtrack was released. I really think this era is going to be something like Fame Monster and the disco vibe from the songs really just got me! The lyrics? I was crying while singing to the words of that modern poem!

Wednesday (22nd January 2020)

Was at LinDees the whole day and even some of my colleagues from Kidxy came because no one is the office. I had a deep discussion with Z about how we can do better for 2020 and we all see one solution, which is… never mind. So, it has been 2 days that I can’t sleep properly. I slept around 1am yesterday. I don’t know why but I was exhausted but I couldn’t shut my eyes close. The last thing I want is to have Insomnia.

Thursday (23rd January 2020)

Last day of work before I start my CNY holiday from Friday till Tuesday. Yes, I might be celebrating but I still need that holiday. I was at LinDees then I got off early and went to Avenue K and KLCC to get something. I haven’t been shopping for so long and it was like my first purchase for 2020. I bought a pair of shoes and two shirts, actually it was a buy 1 free 1 deal so I got the same designed shirts with different colours. Since, it was a Thursday, you damn well know I’m going to watch a movie and I watched Dolittle and you can read my review about the movie here.

Friday (24th January 2020)

I’m on my Chinese New Year break till Tuesday. So, I headed back to Rembau to help my mom to stock up her groceries for the month. I finally got my car serviced and I was so shocked at the price I paid for the service. Usually it will cost me around RM150 but that generous dude just charged me for RM95. He said just pay for the price of the engine oil. God bless him! Then we went to Family Store in Rembau to get all the groceries and back home doing nothing.

Saturday (25th January 2020)

Okay I started the day with bringing mom out again for another round of groceries shopping and later that day, I went out with some of my high school friends. I mean I don’t really keep in touch with my high school friends even with those who claimed to be my bff back then. We hung out till 4 am and it was amazing to see how life has changed for most us after high school. Some got married, some finally out and proud, some converted and some just here in Rembau doing nothing. It was such a fun night because we came into a realization that what you were in high school does not necessarily what you’ll become in your adult years, like myself. Haha!

Last week was fun and I got to finally see my self-worth and also those genuine people around me. I now know what to do and who to trust. Like usual, I’m hoping for another bomb ass week to come!

P/S: Once a liar always a liar.

12 views0 comments
bottom of page