top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Foodgasm: Texas Chicken's Mala Chicken


I’m a big fan of Texas Chicken’s Seasonal flavor because they are so flavorful and tasty! So yesterday I went to Texas Chicken for lunch because I was craving for their Honey Butter Biscuits and I feel like having one or two more as I’m writing this. Okay back to the post, I went to KLCC yesterday and I think it has been in the menu for a while but I haven’t been to Texas Chicken for the longest time because I’m too lazy to go out.

I usually ordered the spicy chicken if the seasonal flavor is not a spicy chicken and lucky for me, they have this seasonal menu called Mala Chicken and it was delicious! The last time I’ve enjoyed their seasonal flavors that really made me comeback for more was their Spicy Ramen Chicken and Mala Chicken have that similar taste to the Ramen Chicken but spicier.

As compared to Ramen Chicken which had this sweetness to it, Mala chicken is spicy all the way and one more thing that I like about Texas Chicken’s chicken is their glaze is all over the chicken instead of just putting them on top (yes Colonel Sanders, I’m looking at you!). I really like the flavor and I’m gonna go and eat them again soon! Like tomorrow soon.

Have you tried the Mala Chicken? Let me know what you think about it.

P/S: I promised myself only to eat fast food once a month but January is too long!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page