top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: On Fire!


Last week I was on fire! Everything went well in the past week and it seems like it doesn't stop and 2020 has been a bless for me. I got good news over good news! I'm currently thankful for everything I've been blessed with so far. I hope it will goes well throughout the year!

Now let's checkout what happened last week!

Sunday (2nd February 2020)

I'm in Rembau this week again because my mom's cousin's daughter was getting married and mom said I need to come so that they'll come to my wedding. I mean when did I said I want to get married? Whatever it is, when it comes to wedding, the most important thing is the food and let me tell yall that the food was the bomb! I really like traditional Negeri Sembilan food when it comes to wedding. I don't know why and I'm being biased by Negeri Sembilan food is the best! Later that day, I was driving back to KL with no headlights on. I mean it has been ages but I just don't have the time to fix it.

Monday (3rd February 2020)

First day back at work but I was asked to go to LinDees the whole week because boss was away and I had to step in and help post everything on LinDees's social media. I've always love to work from LinDees because it feels more relax since it is not an office and I can just do my work in the hall, on the slides or while playing with slime. It is more casual but it is a bit hard to get your job done. There's always something that distract you. For example, free flow chocolate chip cookies (that was meant for the parents that rent the workspace)

Tuesday (4th February 2020)

I had to go to Kidxy first in the morning because we had a meeting. After the meeting, I wanted to go LinDees via Grab but the fare was crazy so I decided to take the bus to OU and take the MRT to Pusat Bandar Damansara and take another bus to LinDees. It was crazy time wise but I made it, Half of the day I was in the train and buses so by the time I reached LinDees, I only have about 2 hours before I called it a day. Some of the Kidxy team was also there so we had a little discussion about our goals for 2020 and so far we are on the same page.

Wednesday (5th February 2020)

Again at LinDees and today I took all the photos for LinDees's IG stories myself because if you want something to look just like how you imagine it to be, you have to do it yourself. So I decided that I need to be the person behind the camera because I have my own vision on how I want the story to look like. The day went by as usual but I was released early because they need to close the playland down for some major cleaning.

Thursday (6th February 2020)

It was my performance review day and thank God everything went well. I didn't achieved my 2019's goals 100% but it was almost there. They said I've done a good work which I disagree on because I know my content was not it. Honestly speaking, my content for the final 3 months in 2019 were below my expectations. So they want me to focus on a more crazy and out of the box content this year which I think I might be able to do it but I just need more time to reset my brains. That's the hardest part in content creation. I also went for a movie later that day and I watched Birds of Prey (twice) and I tell yall that it is by far the best DCEU movie ever! You can read my review here.

Friday (7th February 2020)

Finally it's Friday and I feel like I got nothing much to do today, most probably because I already got things done earlier and today I just monitored things and post whatever that have been planned accordingly. We went out for lunch with Amira our former Kidxy teammate and she gave us the invitation card to her wedding next month! My first office wedding in Kidxy! Oh yeah, Amira told me that I look skinnier and I'm living. My dance workout is giving me life! Later today, we had a CNY open house at LinDees and yall know I love me some free food and I had like 5 pavlovas, a slice of red velvet, Nasi Goreng Cina, roasted duck, sweet and sour fish, popia, chicken corn soup and that's all (I think). After the open house, I straightaway drove back to Rembau for another wedding on Saturday.

Saturday (8th February 2020)

In Rembau for another wedding and again it was my mom's other cousin's son's wedding. Again the food was it and I'm here for the roasted chicken. I know it doesn't sound so Negeri Sembilan-ish but Roasted chicken doesn't really have a nationality right? I love the apam balik but the Cendol not so much. After the wedding, I left my mom there at the wedding hall for a while because she wanted to meet all her cousin or whatever, so I went to Jakel Senawang to buy me some fabric for my #METRaya2020 looks. I managed to get the fabrics for two of my looks and I already cut out the pattern for one of my looks. Now I just need time to sew them together. I can't wait to get it done!

That pretty much it and yes I'm hoping for a better week ahead! How was your week?

P/S: It has been a while since I reward myself with the things that I want.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page