top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Foodgasm: Farm Foodcraft


Last Sunday, Fatin and I decided to go out for lunch together because it has been ages since our last day out together. This time we were joined by our new friend from all the way from Vietnam but he's been here for almost a year now. So we went out around 12.30pm like that and went to Avenue K and met Teddy for lunch and we had the usual Korean Bento.

After that we had some retail therapy and restock our toiletries, we went to KLCC and back to Avenue K before we head out to The Sphere Bangsar where we decided to have some tea for our tea time. Oh boy did we had a good tea at Farm Foodcraft! My tea time menu was Nasi Kerabu and Diet Coke while Miss Fatin ordered Spaghetti and Iced Chocolate. Teddy was the only person who had a tea time menu which he ordered this deconstructed kuih gulung and some juice. So here what we had for our glorious tea time.

Nasi Kerabu (RM30)

Okay this is one of the best Nasi Kerabu I've ever had (from a cafe) and it is worth the money lah. The sauces all tasted good and that crispy fish skin! My favorite! The Ayam Percik's sauce was also delicious! I think this is a must try if you love Nasi Kerabu.

Spaghetti Bolognese (RM29)

Okay according to Fatin, this is a bad choice or maybe it was her palette but I did gave it a try and I don't really like it either. It was too sour and had this bitter after taste or our palette was not built for high end Spaghetti? Not sure.

Deconstructed Kuih Gulung (RM22)

The cake taste so good but the ice cream was a different story. I think they switched the ice cream with green apple or kedondong or something when it was supposed to be coconut ice cream. That what made it taste a bit weird because if it comes with the coconut ice cream as written, I think it would've been better!

So that was all that we had and we might be coming back to try other menu. But before that, please have a look at the place which I think it was so cute and nice to have a little get together with your friends.

Well it was definitely an Instagramable spot first and foremost. So just mentioned my name when you're there to get 25% discounts. LOL I'm kidding, don't do that!

P/S: Fatin always ordered the wrong food off the menu! Every time!

7 views0 comments
bottom of page