top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Hectic


Last week was damn hectic and I got into a few dramas here and there but everything was still under control. I was almost at the verge of breaking down but then I realized that's not really worth the tears so I sucked it all up and braced the remaining days of the week and I survived! Now let's see what really happened last week!

Sunday (9th February 2020)

I started my day early today because I forgot to dance my fat away on Saturday. So I woke up early and did my dance routine and drove back to KL. I went for lunch with Fatin and a new friend from Vietnam and we spent the whole day going to several places. After some shopping at Suria KLCC, we went to The Sphere Bangsar for some afternoon tea (Nasi kerabu actually). Fatin had this spaghetti and Teddy had this dessert called deconstructed kuih gulung. You can read the review here. We ended the day with a movie night watching Birds Of Prey (again for me). So I can say it was a pretty productive day for us.

Monday (10th February 2020)

Monday will forever be a dreadful day no matter how positive you are in life. We finally got a new intern after so long and she will be helping with marketing and I can finally get someone to help me with content (though they asked her to help with customer service but I don't care!). Later I went to Switch MyTown to get something for myself and after I got home, I realized that my actual intention going to MyTown was to buy me rotatory cutter for me to cut my fabric efficiently but I ended buying something else!

Tuesday (11th February 2020)

So today at work, we had this taste test for new and upcoming beverage company called Qulu Qulu and I'm liking their Milk Tea so far. We later went out for lunch at the FAM foodcourt and I spent most of my day trying to figure out what else can I do to get my work done. I need more fresh ideas and ways to execute those ideas. Oh it was Sya's last day today. Yes another one leaving the nest. Anyway, I was looking for a whole unit to rent because me and Qila are going to move out later in March so we need a new place fast! Preferably a whole unit under RM2,500 a month with access to public transport.

Wednesday (12th February 2020)

As usual, my Wednesday was spent at LinDees and today we had a discussion on our first ever Mommy Influencer Tea Party and I can say that managing outsiders are not easy but I'm trying my best. This was also the day I was bombarded with lots of visual request and my brains were literally fried. I don't know how these graphic designers do this. I love designing and all but back to back visual designs? I need at least 2 days time interval or else I'll be brain dead by 30.

Thursday (13th February 2020)

The day started a bit chaotic, I woke up late but I still need to complete my morning skincare routine so I got out and it was already 8.40 am and I was at the Wangsa Maju LRT Station and I couldn't find any parking, then I just drove to LinDees but the traffic was crazy (no surprise). By the time I wanted to go back home, I forgot that I drove to LinDees and I was on my way to the bus station before Z told me that I actually drove here. Thank God! After work, I went to watch Sonic at Wangsa Walk and you can read my review of the movie here.

Friday (14th February 2020)

I've never felt so invisible until today. I already informed the respective people about the stuff they needed to do for the photo-shoot but they said that they will not do it until they hear it for the person in charge. I told them I speak on behalf but they still insist on having the person in charge to tell them. I was like okay, I've done my part and I don't really care what's going to happen next. Plus it was Valentine and I was supposed to go for a dinner date but then the rain poured heavily and it took me 3 hours to get to Sunway Pyramid from Plaza Damas. We ended up having dinner in Kampung Baru instead. Well to be honest I didn't expect a Valentine's date this as I never really celebrate Valentine's Day even when I was in a relationship before. But hey it's good to know that they are people who's thinking about you.

Saturday (15th February 2020)

I went to Masjid India to look for the fabric that I want which is the tie dye fabirc but I couldn't find any. So changed of plan, I'm not doing a tie dye look this year and I'll share with you guys what is my back up plan. So far I'm liking the fabric and I feel like it's going to be something different. I also cut some fabric for my kimono look and hope I can get it done by next month! It's very hard to be doing all the cutting and sewing on the floor! I really need a proper working station, maybe once I've moved to a new place, I can set up a proper working station so that I can do my work properly. Pray that I'll a nice place soon!

So yeah, that's pretty much it and I'm still looking for a 3 bedroom unit to rent, preferably around Bangsar area and nearby LRT station. Do let me know if you guys know any. Thank you!

P/S: I ate so much this week and Happy Birthday to Fatin! Today is her 28th Birthday!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page