top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: No Time To Die - Billie Eilish


So the 007 soundtrack is out and the 5 time Grammy winner Billie Eilish is the voice behind one of the most iconic soundtrack in the history of music. I mean everyone is looking forward for the 007 soundtrack every time the new movie is coming out. I love this song but I feel like it sounds pretty similar with the last two soundtracks Skyfall and Writings on the Wall. I know they want the have the similar feel but for me it was like listening to the same song.

To be honest, I prefer the older 007 soundtracks like Tomorrow Never Dies, Golden Eyes and The World Is Not Enough. For me those songs have even more feel to it and it doesn't really feel like a sad breakup songs. Though the musical arrangement is no doubt very cinematic and you can straightaway know that you're listening to a soundtrack of an establish movie franchise.

I do feel like this is going to be Billie's first Oscar win for best original soundtrack. We'll see because 007 soundtrack usually will bag the Oscar for this category.

So what do you think about the song? My ultimate 007 soundtrack will forever be The World is Not Enough by Garbage. Unless Lady Gaga is going to be singing any of the 007 soundtrack in the future, then that will be mine most favorite PERIOD!

P/S: 2020 is going to her year right?

4 views0 comments
bottom of page