top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Brahms The Boy 2


Honestly, I was surprised that they're having a sequel for this movie. I mean not all movie deserve a sequel and The Boy is definitely one of those movies. The first movie was great on it's own with all the plot twist at the end. I really thought the movie had a closure but I guess not because now we have the sequel.

(Spoiler ahead)

So I didn't really had a question after the first movie because in the end, the doll was actually used by a mad man who lived the walls of the house to scare the people who moved into the house. So I was like 'Okay this is something new, not your typical haunted doll movie'. But the the trailer for the sequel came out and somehow it shows that the doll is actually haunted? I was intrigued at first because I really want to know what is that doll actually is. It turns out the doll is really a demonic creature who possessed kids or anyone to kill their family.

Personally I think the plot for this sequel literally destroyed the first movie. The first movie would have been a classic without this sequel. Now this franchise has become just like all the other demonic doll movies. This movie is so 'been there done that' that you don't have to sit through the movie to know what's going to happen next. The jump-scares are the only thing that is scary about this movie. The cinematography is mediocre and doesn't exude the eeriness of a ghost story.

I didn't enjoy this movie at all and most of the time I was making this face like this meme below.

I wanted to give this movie 0/5 stars but I feel like that is a bit too much. So I'm gonna rate it 1/5 stars because Miss Katie Holmes is trying her best. Would I recommend you guys to go and watch it? Now please skip this one and just wait for other horror movies because this ain't it yall. But do let me know if you have watched and really enjoyed it because I know I didn't.

P/S: Fantasy Island next?

6 views0 comments
bottom of page