top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Loved


Oh gosh, I haven't felt this much love since I broke up like months ago but last week I got to feel all that and more. It really shows me that when you surround yourself with love, you'll feel love. I was so caught up with hatred even though I said I was okay but the hate and anger were still there. Now I can finally say that I'm blessed with all the people who has been with me through my ups and downs and always cheering for me and love me unconditionally.

So let see what made me feel so loved last week:

Sunday (16th February 2020)

It was my best-friend's birthday today! Fatin Emilya turned 28 this day this year! We're basically the same age now because I'm only turning 29 in July. This lady has been with me since day one when I started working here in KL. She's been helping me emotionally when I was away with my family, she helped me coped with the anxiety of starting my own life as an adult. She also helped me financially when she herself doesn't really has much. She is really one of those people I can really on and I wish she feels the same way about me too! I love you mama!

Monday (17th February 2020)

Work as usual but I had to go to LinDees for some video shoot for our new cleaning product and yes it was a long day. Nothing really interesting happened today other than the fact that I missed two buses on my way back home.

Tuesday (18th February 2020)

One of my friends got a job offer at Naelofar and I couldn't be more happy for her. She is one of the most hardworking girl I've ever known. She deserves this and with that amount of pay, she could become the investor for my own brand soon. Haha well, she did said that she's open to that idea, all she needs is report and a report I shall give her! Congratulations on your new job offer and do let me know if there's any vacancy ya!

Wednesday (19th February 2020)

I was at LinDees to help out with the content as usual and I was also there to help Z with promoting LinDees in Hartamas Shopping Centre. I we are not a good combo when it comes to promoting because I'm shy and she doesn't know what to say. So we ended up going to shops and just passed the brochures without really explaining what the promo is all about. We really need to work on that.

Thursday (20th February 2020)

Again at LinDees today and I was supposed to discuss about the Hi Tea seassion on Friday but I forgot but I quickly realized that I told the chef about the menu and what not, Thank God the chef said everything is good to go. Teddy came over for lunch and we went to warung soho because and he tried the Nasi Kambing Bakar and loving it. I went to watch Brahms: The Boy 2 after and boy it was a boring as hell of a movie. You can read my review here.

Friday (21st February 2020)

Thank God It's Friday! The Hi Tea session at LinDees went well today and I had a great time with Tia's daughter Aisya, gosh that girl got lots of energy in her! Running around the playground and when I asked if she wants to drink or thirsty, she said no. While I was there almost died of dehydration and I wasn't even moving as much! Plus I didn't know kids love me until today, I was there looking out for Aisya at first before all the other kids were flocking around me and wanting to play with me. I never knew I have that in me. Well my Friday doesn't end there and the loves continue with a cute dinner date. I don't want to get myself attached just yet but I can't with people who knows what to say. I just can't but I know what this is and I don't really care as long as it made me feel good. I know the limits now.

Saturday (22nd February 2020)

Drove back to Rembau for my home-girl's little brother's wedding. I always love Negeri Sembilan's kenduri food. Oh daging masak lemak is to die for! Again I feel like eating more but I need to control my calories now *roll eyes*. My former colleague also got hitched today and congratulations to Puan Amira on your wedding. So when I'm in Rembau and all the gang are in Rembau as well, we will surely hangout at our usual spot, McD Senawayng. But today we went a bit further to help my home-girl to de-stress from some drama with the wedding planner or what not. We went to Port Dickson and just chill by the beach till 3 am. We had a really good time and what funny is that, it felt just like how we were back in high school. Such a fun time.

Last week, I've felt and received love from all over. My best-friend reminded me that they'll always be there for me. My family who loves me for whoever I am. My colleagues who trust me enough to share their secrets, the kids who enjoyed my company and acquaintance who thinks I'm worthy to be loved. It was all love last week and I hope it will be that way throughout 2020! Amen!

P/S: There's going to be changes on my posting to give way for RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12 Reviews.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page