top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: They Don't Care About Us - Michael Jackson


Yesterday, Malaysian was shooketh with the news of a possible new government formation. This happened when MPs were seeing gathering at several places including Istana Negara and Sheraton PJ. Rumors circulating the internet and papers of the possible new government cabinets were shared.

I'm not really into Malaysian politics even I was a political science student back then, because I honestly think that these MPs don't really care about us. The shift in the government was thought to bring a new administration in Malaysia's politic but today we can see that it is still the same. What I know about Tun M is that, he always get what he wants no matter what it takes. So I'm still unclear about where our politic is going but one thing for sure, if it is not the way he wants it, he'll find a way to make it the way he wants it.

Money and power can really change someone and it is proven here in our political scene. I mean, I'm not sure if all the MPs are coming in into the politic just because they want money and power or their moral was shaken when they see how much money and power they can get when they're in politic. I do believe that they are some of these MPs really meant well, I don't know her personally but in this government, I've always look up to YB Yeo Bee Yin, I feel like she is one of the few MPs who really focus on doing her job rather than focusing on her personal interest. I know politic will never be 100% clean but at least when you're doing your job as an MP and a Minister, people wouldn't actually mind about your dirty laundry.

I don't know what is the future of Malaysia is going to be, I just hope that it will not jeopardize us Malaysian. Please for once, think about Malaysia as a whole and not just your next of kin. Treat us Malaysian as your family, as one because we are the one who put our trust in you to help steer this wonderful nation. Please let us all pray for Malaysia.

"Tell me what has become of my rights, am I invisible because you ignore me?"

P/S: Whatever the outcome is, I hope Malaysian will accept it with an open heart.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page