top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12: Episode 1


Finally the first episode of season 12 is here and I'm living for Gigi Goode! Though we been seeing helmets from the promo look to the mini challenge and also the runway. I hope that's the last of it because I really want Gigi to not be a one look queen! Okay now, this season is taking the gag of every previous season and put it into one, we got the double premiere from season 6, we got the fashion week challenge from season 7 and the all stars gag of top two queens lip-syncing for a cash tips.

So let's talk about the entrance look from each queen. This episode my top 3 looks are Gigi, Nicky and mmm okay let's just have top 2. Both of them looking stunning and I oh la la Nicky with that accent! Now let's move on to the mini challenge where the queens need to pull off two looks in front of Ru, Carson and Michelle, also Raven (I think Kimora Blac also?). Again my favorite looks from the mini challenge are from Gigi and Nicky (and that Freddy Kruger inspired dress by Crystal Methyd).

For the maxi challenge, the queens have to write their own verse in a rap song and perform in front of Queen of Rap herself, Mrs Petty Nicki Minaj! The song was catchy but Break Up by the UK Queens still reign supreme! My favorite verse from the maxi challenge are from Jackie, Widow and Gigi.

I'm sure all of yall have watched the show so I'm just gonna say who the top two queens are. Widow and Gigi were the top two queens of the week and Widow won the first lip-sync. I honestly think Gigi is just going to be the look queen and I'm surprised that she's not afraid to look and do silly things. That's why I love her even more!

So what do you think of the first ep of RuPaul's Drag Race sseason 12? Do you like it? Who's your favorite queen?

P/S: Where's the untucked?

6 views0 comments
bottom of page