top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Rewind - CL


CL is my favourite from 2NE1 and this song just made me cry when I first listen to it. I didn’t know what the song is all about during my initial listen but I know this is a sad song. So, I googled the English version and I cried. It’s not like it has anything to do with me but it is something that could happened and they way she sang it really moved me.

Don’t you wish things would ended differently with someone you care for? Sometimes in life we do and say things we didn’t mean or sometimes we didn’t do or say anything at all. When everything is over then only you realize and wonder what would have happened if you did or said things differently.

But there’s no point crying over spilled milk because everything that happens in your life happened for a reason. So, this song really talked about how about a rewind? Let’s go back to place or moment that made us happy and try not to repeat the same mistakes again and if we did, how are we going to do it differently this time around? We know each other so well now so shouldn’t it be easy for us to navigate where this is going?

Well that’s what I understand about the song and I think it is a beautiful song and message. Don’t you think?

P/S: It’s not easy being anyone actually.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page