top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Covid-19


Covid-19 is now a pandemic. Though there’s no death related to Covid-19 has been recorded yet in Malaysia, but other states have high death rate with Italy suffered the most casualties outside China. My office was shut down last Wednesday till Friday for major cleaning as two of our colleagues had made contact with person who might be a possible virus carrier.

I’m not sure if I’m being paranoid or what but I had my temperature checked twice at a public attraction like the Bank Negara Gallery which the lady asked me if I was having a fever because my temperature was quite high but I told her maybe it was because I was standing outside for too long and the heat might affect my body temperature. Last Wednesday I went to LinDees and checked my temperature again and it was still high around 37.6C. But I don’t have any other symptoms other than high fever and occasional body aches.

Now I don’t know if I should go for the test because people said that only to go for the test if you have all of the symptoms because we wouldn’t want to waste the Covid-19 test kit, right? But it doesn’t stop there, when I was at work last Tuesday, my colleague kept on asking me if I was okay. She said that I looked like I was in a dazed. I don’t know but maybe I was and on Thursday, I went to eat lunch at McDonald and the staff who sent over my food asked me if I was okay too. Not once but twice, he was already going down and we he went up the second time to send another customer’s food, he walked to my table again and asked if I was okay and to let him know if I need help. I was a little confused at that time because no one ever approached me like that.

So, what should I do? Should I go and get myself check? Or am I just being paranoid?

P/S: I think I checked all the boxes except for breathing difficuly!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page