top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12: Episode 3


Finally, all the queens are coming together in one episode and I can have my proper main-stage eyegasm. So last week for the first time ever, all 13 queens were competing in their first mini challenge. They were divided into 4 groups and the twist was the winning queens from each premier need to rank their toughest competition to the weakest.

Widow ranked Sherry as her toughest and Aiden as her weakest while Jaida ranked Gigi (my Gigi!) as her toughest and Heidi as her weakest. The team captains were determined by Ru with both Widow and Jaida as the obvious team captains and Aiden and Heidi who were ranked as the weakest competitors were picked as team captains as well.

So, all team captains picked their teammates with #TeamWidow, we have Widow, Nicky and Crystal. #TeamJaida, we have Jaida, Dahlia, Jan and Rock M. #TeamHeidi, we have Heidi, Gigi and Jackie. Last but not least, #TeamAiden with Aiden, Sherry and Brita. All teams were asked to improv their way in a reality show that celebrates people with no talent called the “World’s Worst”.

First up was #TeamHeidi, they are The Del Rio Trio. Senior triplets consist of Vronka, Cronka and Blanca. They performed some instruments in front of Bossy Rossy, Charo and Ornacia. I love how Blanca (Gigi) stay dead throughout the audition. It’s a cute improv but I wish I could see Gigi do more.

Next group to improv was #TeamWidow (if I’m not mistaken) and they were the Squirrel Girl Scout that sells Nut Butter. I don’t really pay much attention to this group but I feel like Widow did great while the other two just faded in the background.

Third group was #TeamJaida or also known as the Frooties Patoties. This was actually a fun improv to watch because of the amount of puns this group had during the improv. But it was hard to watch Dahlia. She seems so lost in the group and doesn’t know what to do like literally.

Lastly it was #TeamAiden’s turn and they’re called the 3 girls 1 brain group. Where they allegedly got struck by a lightning and now, they speak collectively with 1 brain. This was also a cute improv but I feel like Aiden wasn’t given the chance to lead the group. Well when you have personalities as big as Brita and Sherry in your team. It was hard to.

At the main-stage, the category was Bows and Buttons. My top toot of the week is definitely Miss Gigi Goode! I feel like she’s going to have my top toot throughout the season. My boot of the week is Aiden, I mean girl come one, an ugly pink sweatshirt with colorful bows glued on it? And that ugly ass pussycat wig? You can do better!

Dahlia and Nicky were in the bottom two and they had to lip sync to Ariana and Iggy’s Problem. They didn’t do much for the lip sync but Dahlia really messed up on the lyrics. So, she had to be the first girl to sashay away. That was one hell of an exit, Dahlia just stormed off the stage without saying anything. I know she’s upset and I do agree with the result. She didn’t deliver it this week but I think she would have killed it next week.

So, what do you guys think of the 3rd episode? Do you guys agree with the result? I can’t wait for next week because it’s going to be a Ball challenge and I know my baby Gigi is going to slay or probably win the challenge next week!

P/S: I’m so obsessed with Gigi!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page