top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Kings and Queens - Ava Max


Here's the thing about Ava Max, people are saying she is the next Lady Gaga and I can't agree with that. She is her own person and her label might be using the same recipe that Lady Gaga has been using but no, Ava Max is different from Lady Gaga. If anyone were to compare her with other singer, I said she could be compared to the likes of Britney Spears or Katy Perry.

I mean not aesthetically of course. But her music is so radio friendly and the radio queens of my generation are Britney and Katy. All of their songs are so catchy and easy to remember and that's what Ava Max is all about. All of her songs are being played on the radio and you can instantly grove to it.

This latest one is no exception and I love the rhythm of this song and it is somewhat reminding me of the old days which I'm not sure whether it's from the 70's, 80's or 90's but the music sounded pretty much from back then. The lyrics are straight forward and talks about empowerment and self-love or what not. Again, it is a fun song to listen to and now this is my jam whenever I'm in the shower. It plays right after Stupid Love and that means a lot coming from a Little Monster. When your song is played right after Lady Gaga, that means your song is really that good.

So, what do you guys think about Ava Max's new song? Do you guys love or hate it? Share your thoughts with me!

P/S: Is she going to have that hair throughout her career though?

8 views0 comments
bottom of page