top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix and Chill: Kingdom


I'm not really a fan of zombies let alone to watch a series about them. I really don't get why The Walking Dead can last for like 10 seasons? But Kingdom to me is a whole different series and though it was a bout zombies outbreak but the story line is well crafted and that's what got me glued to my phone!

I love the plot because as cliche as a zombie series and movies would be, Kingdom also showed the ugly side of bad politics, family issues and friendships. The plot is also not draggy and for me it is just nice. So you don't have to wait like 5 episodes of watching them doing the same thing with no development to the whole story line.

The characters are also great and I feel like all of the characters are equally important and there's not one character that felt like a filler character. I don't how to describe how good this series is and I just want you guys to just watch. There are times where I felt so angry because some of the character who deserved to die a terrible death just die like that and some of the questionable actions by some of them.

Please watch this series because it is not as long as other series, they only have 6 episodes per season and each episode only run for about 40 minutes. I feel like that is also one of the reasons why I'm able to watch this series because of the duration. This is a great series that deserve 5/5 stars from me.

P/S: I feel like season 3 is going Global.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page