top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Bad Child - Tones and I


I don't know why but I feel like Tones and I will be like one of those One Hit Wonder singers that will eventually be forgotten about. But this song right here is actually pretty decent but still, two hit songs won't make a superstar.

Okay let's talk about this song, this song hit so close to my heart but not directly as the lyric would suggest. I'm confident that my parents don't see me as a bad child but I feel this kind of energy at work. I don't know if it is just my feelings or it is the truth. As someone with a few words, I rarely volunteer at my workplace unless I know damn well, I can do it or there's just no one else volunteering. I also rarely raise my concern to anyone because I don't want to create a scene because as someone who speaks emotionally, I tend to get on people's nerve because I'll say things that is hurtful.

So, I rather keep things to myself and for that I feel like the bosses see me as someone who is not reliable and unskilful. Again, I'm not sure if this is the fact or it is just my feelings but I notice that whenever there's something big, they tend not to ask me to do it or be part of it as if I'm not capable. I'm like always be their last option or something. Things like this that really demotivated me to actually do work you know. I feel left out and most of the time unfit in the circle because when they always work together, they have something in common to like talk about during lunch time or whenever.

I've actually raised this issue for quite a few times, doing content is not a one person's job. I need to bounce of ideas with someone and how can I do that when I’m the only person doing it? They've told to reach out to them and they can help me but most of the time, they're busy with their stuff as well. When you bother someone too much, they'll start to think that you're incompetent you see. When the truth is, I just need someone to bounce of ideas with. When I already had my ideas presented, then only they started to come out with another ideas. I'm like, we could save so many times if we just bounce of ideas from the very beginning. So yeah this is not based on a true story or whatever. I'm just writing of what could've been if I'm in that position.

So, what do you think about this song? Interesting isn't it?

P/S: Tension is rising

3 views0 comments
bottom of page