top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix and Chill: Hi Bye Mama!


I haven’t been following any K-Drama for the longest time and the last K-Drama that I had watched religiously was Goblin back in 2016 just because Lee Dong Wook was in it. I wanted to watch Crash Landing on You but it was too much of a love story for me so I’ll pass. But then I saw Hi Bye Mama! On Netflix Malaysia’s top 10. I read the synopsis and I was like ‘okay this could be a tear jerker and I’m in need of a good cry at that moment. So, I decided to watch it.

When I finished the first episode, it was definitely different that what I thought it would be, Hi Bye Mama is actually more like a comedy series instead of a tear jerker. It was funny, cute and fun to watch. Without me realizing, I’m already on episode 4 and since this is a bi-weekly episodes series and still on-going, so I need to wait like another week to watch another two episodes.

Now, I’m already on episode 10 now and episode 11 and 12 will be available tomorrow and on 29th March. Now let’s talk about what this series is about.

Cha Yu Ri was killed in an accident while she was pregnant and her husband Gang Hwa who is also a doctor couldn’t save her but he managed to save their daughter Seo Woo. Gang Hwa who then remarried to Min Jeong and together they raised Seo Woo. Yu Ri who is now a ghost has always been close to her daughter and to watch over her until she is old enough.

But before Yu Ri got the chance to go to the afterlife, she was granted another life by the deities as a test for her. Yu Ri now has 49 days to reclaim her old life by being at her rightful place when she was alive which is the wife of Gang Hwa and the mother of Seo Woo. But with Gang Hwa already remarried, will Yu Ri claim her rightful place or will she pass the opportunity? Let’s find out okay?

I recommend you guys to watch it because it is something else from what we’ve watched before. Plus, there are also a bit of paranormal activities going on in the series.

P/S: The guy who played Gang Hwa looks a little bit like Lee Dong Wook!

15 views0 comments
bottom of page