top of page
Search

Week In Review: #TogetherAtHome


I was up the whole day yesterday up till this hour. I haven't gotten any sleep yet! I forgot that the #TogetherAtHome concert that was curated by my beloved Lady Gaga was 8 hours long! So, I didn't get any sleep prior to the concert because I feel like it's going to be a quick one. Boy I was wrong and now I'm like a zombie. But I'm glad I stayed up throughout the concert.

Okay before I proceed, I will not be review how my week was in details because I don't have the mental capacity to do it now. Okay, let's talk about this ginormous scale of initiative proposed by Lady Gaga to help the front liners combat the Covid-19. Let me tell you this, when I said I cried, it means I cried like real tears pouring out of my tear duct down my cheeks and I was wailing at the same time. I feel like crying writing this now too.

Why did I cried so hard? Honestly, I didn't know how serious this pandemic was and how it has been affecting people until I watched the concert. I know there are a lot of casualties involved but I feel like that's bound to happen during a pandemic. But what I didn't know is how much people are sacrificing their lives to fight this pandemic. I was crying because I'm so upset of myself, there are people out there who aren't able to be with their family or get a decent amount of sleep and rest while I'm here whining about not being able to go out and watch movies at the cinema. It really opened my eyes to how grateful I should be during this testing time. There are people who are homeless and don't even food on their table. Yet, there are people who see this quarantine as a violation to their freedom.

The concert also showed me that we can all be together with a simple act of kindness even we are not physically close. I really hope that after we won the war against this pandemic, we will still be able to stand together stronger and continue to be there for each other. I know saying thank you will never be enough to show how thankful I am to all of our front liners and I know only God can repay for all the kindness and sacrifices each and everyone of you have made during this difficult time. I pray that God will ease everything that you are doing for the world and your family. Amen.

To all of the people, let's do our part by staying at home. This is our sacrifice and trust me it is not much but it is important. We might not be the one who come out with a cure, we might not be the one who help to treat others but we are the one who might stop the spread of this virus! I know we can do it and let's fight this war toegther because we are a global citizen and we should live as one!

P/S: I'm still weeping

2 views0 comments
bottom of page