top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12: Episode 8


If you're upset that Jan didn't win the Rusical episode and I guess you must be devastated to watch this episode. Last week the girls were asked to come up with their own product for 'Droop' and film a informercial for the product. This is like one of my favorite challenge in Rupaul's drag race. Earlier in the episode, the girls were asked to curate a box and kiki with each other while throwing some shades. I feel like this is the reading challenge of the season? If it is, I like this format better compared to the usual reading challenge. So the girls were paired by Ru and the pairs are:

1) Jackie and Gigi

2) Jaida and Crystal

3) Heidi and Jan

4) Widow and Sherry

The winner for the mini challenge are Jackie and Gigi. Congrats to both girls for the win! Next is the maxi challenge and Bob Harper was there to guide and direct the girls and below are the girls with their products.

1) Crystal - Magic Mullet

2) Gigi - Good Night Bitch Perfume

3) Heidi - Moisturizer

4) Jackie - Magic Carpet Merkin

5) Jaida - Luxurytuck

6) Jan - Jan-tasy Spray

7) Sherry - Aura Pie

8) Widow - Throate Spray

For this challenge, my top 3 are Heidi, Crystal and Jaida but I must say that I enjoyed watching Crystal's informercial the most because she looked so cute in it. I feel like my girl Gigi was struggling last week and she couldn't get her personality into the informercial. It's not a good week for Gigi but I really hope she'll do better this week!

The bottom two girls are Jan and Widow and they lip-synced to last week's guest judge's song. Chaka Khan was there and her song 'This is my night' seemed to be catered Widow's ability to lip-sync better compared to Jan. So Jan got eliminated and Heidi won her first maxi challenge.

Let's see what the girls be doing next week! We are halfway there and I don't know how they're going to film the finale, I mean we only have like a month to go and the virus is not going anywhere soon. Plus I'm rooting Jan for Miss Congeniality!

P/S: Will Celebrity Drag Race be available on Netflix though?

9 views0 comments
bottom of page