top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Fashion Tuesday: #METRaya 2020 Updates


I'm happy because today is pay day (supposedly) and I'm going to check my bank account later to see if its in. If not, I'm going to be super pissed and sad because not only I didn't get my salary on time but also not being able to finish my #METRaya2020 looks. I already have one look finished and another two on the way. But I feel like I need to cancel one of the looks because I already finished the top actually but I don't know what happened, the cutting is way off. It's like I'm wearing a 5 year old's top. It was so small and as far as I know, I use one of my recent top as reference but when I finished it off, it was something else.

So there goes the look that I was so excited about. It was a kimono inspired look and I know it was going to be something that will get a lot of attention during Raya but no, I have to scrap that look and trying to work on another one. I mean I don't know how to save it because the fabric has been cut to that measurement. I'm so sad!

I don't if I'm able to work on the other fabric because I'm terrified and traumatized by what happened to the kimono look and I feel like this MCO thing has messed up my mind and I can't seem to focus on making the garment come to life. I already have my work spcae ready but I don't the right mind to start. If I'm going to have just one look this year, I'm okay with it since we're not really going to celebrate raya aren't we? It will be my first virtual raya and as much as I want to go back to Rembau, I feel like I need to stay where I am now until all this pandemic is really over.

I don't want to be getting a sequel of Covid-19 or Covid-19s 5G or anything. I want the pandemic to be over! So I guess that's my update on the #METRaya2020. I'm going to make that one look work eventhough it is just a bsaic look with colors. Urgh be thankful please.

P/S: I still have diffilculties sewing the arms to the body. Help!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page