top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Welcome To Chromatica!


It's finally here! The long awaited 6th studio album from Mother Monster! Chromatica is now available in all major streaming platform and I'm freaking out! I've been blasting the whole album on max volume and on repeat for I don't know how many times now! First of all, thank you Lady Gaga for giving us such a beautiful album during this pandemic and I agree when she said that she wants us to dance our pain away. This album really makes you want to dance!


I feel like I'm blessed and I haven't stop dancing since it's release. There are 16 tracks including 3 interludes. My first impression of this album is majestic! The way the album start until the end. It was a journey that I'm glad and honored to be on. To me personally, this is the most cohesive album Lady Gaga has ever put out. I feel like this album deserve to be a visual album just because of the narration of this album with the interludes and what not. If I were to pick my favorite from the album it would be like picking a favorite child. I love all of the songs in it and the songs that I would listen to again and again would be as below:


Alice, Rain on Me, Free Woman, Fun Tonight, 911, Sour Candy, Enigma, Replay, Sine From Above and Babylon.


I understand that this album is not for everyone but Lady Gaga made this album with her Little Monsters in mind. I think the Little Monsters are loving this album and I know I've my fellow Little Monsters been hyping up this album since it was announced and now they're just celebrating life. I don't care about the chart or whatsoever because the chart to doesn't really reflect an artist's work or talent. But I do hope this album would rake several awards because she deserves it. This is like one of the best work ever! I'm so happy that she got to do what she loves with all the acting and stuff but I know making dance record like this one is how she appreciate her Little Monsters.


I love you Gaga and I'm so happy that I get to live in a world and lifetime with an amazing person as you. Thank you for sharing your God given talent with us. Paws up, Little Monsters around the world.


P/S: My hardcover Chromatica album will be shipped out in July. I'm dead!


8 views0 comments
bottom of page