top of page
Search
  • King Marc

News Flash: Rocket No 9 Take off To The Planet Chromatica


Little Monsters! Please fasten your seat-belt and put your paws up because this rocket is ready to blast off! Destination: Chromatica! Yasssss! Mother Monster has finally gives us a new release date for Chromatica! Sometime last week, Lady Gaga posted the photo above with caption: Chromatica is coming on May 29th and she went on releasing tonnes of Chromatica merch! I'm happy and sad at the same time because I couldn't pre-order the album and I want the physical album!

It's like 2 more weeks before we can finally have a listen to one of the world's biggest collaboration ever! Sour Candy by Lady Gaga and Blackpink! I'm so excited and looking forward on how the song will turn out! I really enjoy Blackpink's songs so far because they remind me of my all time favorite K-pop girl group 2NE1. Ddu Du Ddu Du and Kill This Love are their most successful song to date and I've been listening to them way back in 2016 I guess with Boombayah and that was fire and I fell in love with them. Though I'm not as obsess as I was with 2NE1.

Apart from that, I'm also looking forward to the Ariana collab and I think it is going to be great. I did listen to a snippet of it and I was a bit worried at first but most people said the song is going to be a bop and I believe them. Free woman was also leaked some time last week and I managed to listen to full song and I must say, if that's how Chromatica is going to sound like, this is going to be another club banger! I'm sure I'm going to be dancing to Chromatica for at least 3 months straight! I'm sorry to everyone around me but you'll have to listen to Chromatica together with me for a few months.

I can't wait for more visuals from this era and I know this was kinda messy era for a start because so far the only thing that came from Lady Gaga were the merch, apart from the, it has been coming from leaked sources. I mean come on team, what you been doing there? Protect Gaga's laptop would you?

So what are you looking forward the most for this new era? I'm excited to see all the promo and Lady Gaga walking on the red carpet collecing trophies for Chromatica! Yasss Mother!

P/S: Guess I have to buy the album online because I doubt they'll have the album here in Malaysia.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page