top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Netflix And Chill: The Wrong Missy

Updated: May 27, 2020


This movie is a no brainer. Filled with I would say over the top humor, there are scenes that were a bit cringy for me but overall it was a fun movie to watch. It doesn't really have that extra sauce that would make it stand-out compared to any other comedy movies but this one you can tell right away that it has something to do with Adam Sandler. Yes he produced this movie and there are tonnes of his peer acted in this movie.


From David Spade to Rob Schneider and I think she is a new comer because I'm not that familiar with her work, Lauren Lapkus. She really made her character that annoying and I'm not a fan of annoying characters be it in a comedy movies or any other movies. Let's just say that I hate annoying people in general.


So the movie began with Tim (David) who went on a blind date with Melissa (Lauren) who was as I said earlier, annoying af. The date was disastrous and few month later, Tim met with another Melissa (Molly Sims) and they got comfortable and when one day Tim's workplace organized a company trip, he wanted to ask the pretty Melissa to join him but instead he had mistakenly texted the wrong missy. Things happened and you all know the ending.


I'll give this movie a 1.5/5 Stars because I'm not a fan on the humor. But feel free to watch if you got nothing better to do. If not I would suggest you to stream Rain On Me by Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande now!


P/S: Rain On Me is so good!!!!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page