top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Terima Kasih Ramadan


I must say that Ramadan is my favorite month of the year and I think it is the only month that I got to reflect on my life and actually do something about it. Honestly, I really like seeing myself during Ramadan. I feel at peace and semua benda macam senang je tak ada masalah. I received one of the most heart-breaking news during Ramadan and I though I was going to be sad about it but the spirit of Ramadan made me see the positive side of that supposed to be devastating news.


I know I'm not perfect because no one is but Ramadan really gave me the chance to be the better version of me. I've seen on how great my life can be if I become the person that I am during Ramadan throughout my whole life. There's nothing I would want other than becoming the better person that I know I can be. Ramadan also taught me on how to think about the consequences of my actions and not to be selfish. There's so many thing that I'm grateful for the month of Ramadan.


I really wish that this will not be my last Ramadan and hope to experience this holy month for years to come. Thank you Ramadan, you've taught me so many things!


P/S: Kalau hidup ni satu perjalanan, bulan Ramadan adalah tempat kita istirehat dan topup apa yang patut.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page