top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Rain On Me - Lady Gaga & Ariana Grande

Updated: Jun 3, 2020


Okay this is probably one of the biggest collaborations of the year! Honestly, I've listened to the leak before and the quality was bad of course and I had a little worry of how this song is going to be accepted by everyone outside the fandom because I personally didn't get it on my initial listen to the leaked version. But as a true Little Monster, I don't want to judge too quickly and now I have the official version and it was the exact thing I listened too but with better quality. So, with that said, I'm still worried about the song. As much as I love whatever Mother Monster is giving me but this song doesn't clicked to me as much as her previous work.


I honestly love Stupid Love more because it is more upbeat compared to this. But what I can say is that, this song is a grower! It will grow on you and it gets even better with the music video. I must say that after watching the music video and been listening to the song the millionth time, I think this song is going to do great and it does. It is a music that is radio-friendly and I feel like it's going to be timeless hit as well.


I don't know about yall but I personally feel that all of Gaga's collaborations, it seems like she is actually highlighting the person she sang with instead of being in the fore-front of the song. Well, I feel like she did that on The Fame Monster's era onward. I mean you can clearly hear Beyonce in Telephone, that Jewels N Drugs collab that sounded so hip-hop and Hey Girl collab with Florence that really complements her vocal. Gaga is a considerate artist I would say and Rain On Me sounded more like Ariana's song compared to Gaga's. Don't you think?


Anyways, the choreography is dope and I can't wait to learn it (though I haven't really picked up the Stupid Love choreo) and can't wait to for Chromatica to arrive this Friday and we will finally get to listen to Sour Candy!


P/S: I love watching all the reaction videos to Rain On Me on YouTube!


7 views0 comments
bottom of page