top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Entertainment: Canada's Drag Race: Canada vs. the World S2


Canada's Drag Race: Canada vs. the World S2

don't know where to start with this rumored cast. I mean there are only queens from Canada, France, the USA, and the UK. If that doesn't snooze you, check the rumored cast:


  1. Lemon (Canada's Drag Race Season 1 & RuPaul's Drag Race UK vs The World Season 1)

  2. Tynomi Banks (Canada's Drag Race Season 1)

  3. Gia Metric (Canada's Drag Race Season 2)

  4. Miss Fiercalicious (Canada's Drag Race Season 3)


  1. Alexis Mateo (RuPaul's Drag Race Season 3, RuPaul's Drag Race All-Stars Season 1 & 5)

  2. Kennedy Davenport ( RuPaul's Drag Race Season 7 & RuPaul's Drag Race All-Stars Season 3)


  1. Cheryl Hole (RuPaul's Drag Race UK Season 1 & RuPaul's Drag Race UK vs The World Season 1)

  2. Le Fil (RuPaul's Drag Race UK Season 4)


  1. La Kahena (Drag Race France Season 1)


I mean I'm happy for queens who are finally getting their chance to come back for the first time for this All-Stars-esque Drag Race but bringing back queens who already appeared in the previous vs the world season? I don't know, I feel like there should be other queens that should be invited back.


I also feel like Canada should just have the regular All-Stars season and just let the franchise judged by Rupaul have the vs the world format. I'm not saying that Brooklyn can't judge but for her to judge the likes of Alexis Mateo? Kennedy Davenport? It doesn't sit well with me. Plus for those queens who were judged by Rupaul previously and now have to come back and not be judged by Rupaul? I mean I don't want that for myself.


I'm aware that other queens might decline the offer due to budget or even some personal reason and they have to just get any queens that would say yes just to get the show running. So, the question is now, are we in a Drag Race fatigue? Are we already tired of seeing the same queens coming back again and again or we are happy with whatever is being thrown at us?


What are your thoughts on this? Should Canada just have the regular all-stars or should they just continue with vs the world format?

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page