top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Entertainment: LG7 is Coming?




Miss Gaga's Instagram has been flooded with comments from the Little Monsters (me included) recently when she posted a series of photos of her in the studio. I mean can we blame the Little Monsters? It has been 4 years since Chromatica and up till today we only got Hold My Hands and that background singing gig for The Rolling Stones's Sweet Sounds Of Heaven. We are hungry for more!


So with this new set of photos, does it mean we are getting LG7 real soon? To be honest, I hope these photos are old photos and that she already cooked something for us. We are ready to be fed by next month Mother Monster!


Also, I noticed that she's wearing a Joker T-shirt in one of the photos, and could it be that we are getting the Joker OST album first before LG7? Is it going to be another ASIB moment? I don't know how to feel actually but if it going to be that way, I do hope that the OST album will be as great if not better than ASIB. But really, I just want LG7 to be released this year. 4 years is a long wait (ehem Riri) for the Little Monsters.


Now let's discuss what LG7 is going to sound like. For me personally, I do want Lady Gaga to move away from the house/dance music because everyone is doing it now and I don't want her music to blend in with them other pop girls. I hope that she will go for the early to late 2000s sound and even bring back something familiar for her The Fame era. I want to hear something like Just Dance, Poker Face, and even Love Game making a comeback for 2024. Better yet, if she can make something like ARTPOP, I think that would shake up the music scene yet again.


What are your thoughts on LG7? Do you think Lady Gaga will go for the Rock music like many people predicted? Or will she go for another pop album and teach the girls how it is done?

9 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page