top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Fashion Friday: Robert Wun - Haute Couture SS 2024 Paris



The Paris fashion week is upon us and one of my favorite designers in recent years, Robert Wun just debuted this horror meets couture-inspired collection and I'm obsessed!


A little insight into this remarkable designer, Robert Wun is a Hong Kong-born designer based in London whose designs have been worn by Beyonce and Tracee Ellis Rose. We all remember the fashion moment at the 2023 Cannes Film Festival where Rawdah Mohamed walked the red carpet in a scorched wedding dress. I think that was one of his best creations ever. I also remember Shea Coulee wearing something similar or was it Robert Wun in Season 7 of RuPaul's Drag Race All-Stars.


Now let's get back to his Haute Couture SS 2024 Paris looks. This year, Wun's creations were a good mix of two of my favorite things in the world, Horror and Fashion. Some of the designs can be seen pulled inspiration from iconic horror legends and scenes.


Here are my favorites from the show:



Photo: THIERRY CHESNOT/GETTY


This look is giving me the burning witch moment except it is couture and a bad bitch who is burning and serving a look.



Photo: RICHARD BORD/GETTY


Another killer looks and I mean it literally. This bride has her groom's blood splattered all over her wedding dress because he didn't like her shoes.



Photo: RICHARD BORD/GETTY


You won't feel lonely with this dress. I mean with someone looking over your shoulder? You better not be!



12 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page