top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Fashion Inspiration: Chap Top



Honestly, I don't know what to call it but it reminds me of chap and that's why I called it a chap top. But in case you don't know what a chap is, I'm attaching some visuals for you to get the idea of what a chap is.



So I was scrolling the web looking for inspiration and what can I do to upcycle my old clothes and make them new and wearable once again. Then I came across this top quite often and I think this might be a sign and I should create one.



Most of the 'chap top' that I see are made using old t-shirts but I'm going to use my old buttoned-up shirt and turn it into this 'chap top' because in my head I feel like it's going to look dope. Don't you think?


I'm going to try and make one within this week and over the weekend so that I can post some new content on my socials soon! What do you guys think about this 'chap top'? Is it something cute or something not? Personally, I don't really see myself wearing this outside the comfort of my home but I feel like 'why not?' This is obviously Malaysia's weather-friendly but I don't think it is Malaysian friendly or is it?


We'll see and I can't wait to share the result with you guys soon!


P/S: If you have any suggestions on what I should make next, just drop down your suggestion in the comment section!


6 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page