top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Fashion News: Open Wide


I don't always follow fashion trend but when I do, I want to make sure I'll follow the right fashion trend. So this year, I've been brainstorming for my upcoming METRaya looks and also a new project that I'm working with Tuan.


This year for SS21 trend, We can see pretty much every menswear designers are making an array of ultra-wide trousers. if we look at Zegna and Casablanca, the wide-trousers were cut with a chic, latter-day Yves Saint Laurent look in mind – pleated and draped with a fluidity demonstrating the tailoring prowess of both the aforementioned houses.


Ermenegildo Zegna SS21 Menswear


For Gucci and Hermès, trousers were cut high and with a retro vibe, while at MSGM, Dolce & Gabbana and Rick Owens the look was sportier, with cargo and tracksuit-style trousers cut with room enough for two.


From Right: Gucci & Hermes


These are the trend for this year and of course I'll make my version of ultra-wide trousers for my METRaya looks. Though I think I've done one like 3 years ago but let's make another one since the fashion world says that it is a trend now.


P/S: I saw some of my friends already rocking the trend on social media. Maybe it's time.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page