top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Fashion Tuesday: For Sale?


I had a few feedback on my #METRaya2020 looks and some of yall really like some of the tops and bottom that I've created. The question is now, would you buy it if I put it on sale? Which of the three tops that you would like to get? I know the kimono bottom is the only bottom that I made and would probably put it up for sale.


For my first look, I created the sheer top with 3 quarter sleeves. I'm not sure if I can recreate the exact look because I don't think they still have this kind of fabric anymore. But would you guys buy it if I make it into a proper shirt? With buttons and collar?

I'm also thinking of recreating the kimono top into several colors and might start it off with a monochromatic colors like Black and White. What do you guys think?

I will probably make this top longer compared to the one I'm wearing here. I'm still deciding on the color combination that will be made available for sale and the only confirmed color combination for now is black & white. I'm thinking of combining the colors in the same palette but with different shades, just like the one I'm wearing. Baby Blue with Navy Blue. I will also try to create matching pants to go along with the top.


Lastly, I want to recreate this pastel art inspired top. But the fabric would definitely be different from the one I'm using for this look. This fabric is a bit heavy and almost neoprene like and the shape will stay the same no matter what you do to it. I might switch it with a cotton fabric and make it look more like a shirt instead but still maintaining the straight collar.

I will also make this longer compared to the one I'm wearing but definitely keeping the color schemes and maybe pattern. Since this piece is inspired but the renaissance art so I will most probably play with pastel colors and some abstracts.


I want to hear from you guys on which look you will most probably buy out of the 3? Since I need to start small, I don't think I can produce all 3 looks at the same time. Maybe if everything goes well, I might add on the designs gradually. So let me know in the comment section or you can reach me on my socials. Thank you!


P/S: I think it is time for me to focus on achieving my goals.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page