top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Foodgasm: A&W Satay Burger


I'm not sure if they still have it but I had this around a month ago? I really wanted to check out the new A&W retro concept outlet at Seventeen Mall PJ. So, Feyy and I went there to see it. The place is cuter at night I think because the photo that we saw were all taken during the nighttime. We went there during the morning so the vibe wasn't as what we expected.


Anyway, I ordered this Satay Burger and of course a large rootbeer float. I wanted to order the waffle but I think it was going to be a bit much. For the Satay Burger, I honestly feel like it was a bit salty for me and kind of bland. It doesn't have the creamy and nutty flavor as the usual kuah kacang has. I also think that it was kinda small for me because I was able to finish it in less than 10 minutes (I ate almost everything under 10 minutes anyway).


The place was a great spot for those who love to take photos. I mean I am one of those people but I guess the timing wasn't right, during the day that place seems normal in the photo and I suggest that you all go there at nighttime. I'm not sure whether to recommend this burger or not because I don't know if they still have it.


But I'm planning on going to A&W again to have my favorite Mozza Burger and, Rootbeer Float and Ice Cream Waffle!


P/S: It's good that A&W doing this kind of retro concept. Just to set them apart from other fast-food chains.




28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page