top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Foodgasm: Honey Mustard Beef Burger

Updated: Oct 28, 2020


I haven't had McDonald's for like centuries now and I don't really know what are their new menus and whatnot but when I was back in my hometown in Rembau. My dear friend Wok was sweet enough to ask me out for a catching up session at the newly open McDonald's in Tampin.


Now let me tell you this, that new McDonald's is dope! The building resembles the traditional Minang Kabau architecture with the Buffalo 'like' roof. Of course, I'm excited to go there because I feel like it is one of the most unique McDonald's in Malaysia. I'm also excited because it is located in Negeri Sembilan. I think there's another one of a kind McDonald's also in Negeri Sembilan. Perhaps I can make another post about it later.


Back to the post, I was there and I saw this new Honey Mustard Beef Burger and if you know me, I'm that person who always tries the limited menu and the same goes for this one. I ordered and my friend paid for it and I felt kinda bad because I changed my drink to large iced chocolate. But he insisted on paying because he said he wanted to treat me for a while now and I'm not always in town. So shout out to my awesome friend Wok!


I'm always a beef burger guy and I feel like it only makes sense to eat a beef burger instead of a chicken or fish burger. Beef is meant to be burgers you see because it is juicy and it absorbs almost all of the seasoning. Okay, what am I talking about now, back to the Honey Mustard Beef Burger. I personally think that the Honey Mustard was a very strong flavor and it coming out too pungent and sour I think. So, it really kills the flavor of the beef and I'm not into it. I really don't like eating beef that doesn't have the beefy taste. Do you know what I'm saying?


So for this limited-time menu, I'm going to give 3/5 stars? I don't know because like I said so many times before. We have different tastes and it is subjective but if you have the same taste for food as I am. You'll not enjoy this burger. That's my verdict for this burger and what about you? Do you like it? Share your thoughts with me in the comment section or you can also drop a quick chat.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page