top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Foodgasm: Kenny Hills Bakers Bukit Tunku


There's always room for dessert right? For me, you can have dessert at any time of the day. I'll eat dessert for breakfast, lunch, tea time, dinner and supper. Dessert can also be main dish and even snacks. So don't act surprise when ya'll diagnosed with diabetes alright. So few weeks back I went to this place and I'm in love with the place mainly because it was cozy though there is a lot of people there.


Kenny Hills Bakers in Bukit Tunku is one of the many branches that they have throughout KL I think. I love the pastries and cakes here but the main dishes are also nice. I've tried their pizzas and pastas and I can say that it worth the money. Some of the places that I went to were expensive but doesn't taste quite right. The drinks are also good and for the first time my friend Fain didn't feel cheated when ordering Iced Chocolate.


Now let's talk about the cakes and desserts they have there. They have a lot but these are the few that I tried and love. I tried their Burnt Cheesecake, Black Forest Cake, Pavlova and Cheese Crumbles. I must say that all of them are super delicious. If there's anything that I think need some improvement would be the Pavlova which I think a bit too hard but the taste was great.

(Top: Pavlova, Bottom: Burnt Cheesecake)


(Top Left: Avo Control, Top Right: Cheese Crumbles, Bottom Right: Iced Chocolate, Bottom Left: Black Forest)


I would say if you're in the B3 B40 class. This would be a luxury that you'll get to indulge yourself with during pay day or on your birthday. I wouldn't go here for a daily or weekly coffee meeting. Though it is worth every penny.


P/S: My birthday treat slots are still open. So bring me here if you want to. Thanks

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page