top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Foodgasm: McDonald's Spicy Chicken with Apple Slices


When I first saw this ad on Twitter, I knew that I needed to try it. So I got my phone in my hand and I opened the McDonald's App and ordered 1 large set for me and 1 large Big Mac set for Feyy. I also ordered the Pretzel McFlurry for myself.


It took them like 15 minutes to deliver our meals and I was quite surprised by that. Okay now, let's talk about the food. Why did I say that I needed to try this menu the minute I saw the ad on Twitter? It's because I'm used to eating a burger with apple slices and it was delicious. But the apple slices that I'm used to eating with my burger is green apple and McD's using red apple. So I was a bit intrigued to try it and it didn't disappoint. The spiciness of the chicken patty with the black pepper mayo sauce along with the apple slices is a perfect combo! I really love it and I think I'm going to eat it again and again while it is still available


Next, I tried the pretzel McFlurry and I think it was the most tasteless McFlurry ever. I don't what kind of taste they expect us to taste but I was hoping to have a hint of saltiness from the pretzel but nothing, it tastes like eating the normal chocolate sundae. I really want McD to bring back the Sea Salt McFlurry soon!


So what's my verdict? I would definitely recommend the Spicy Chicken McDeluxe with Apple Slices 100% but not recommending the pretzel McFlurry.


P/S: Next I'm going to try the no meat burger from KFC.


42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page