top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Pokemon Go?


Who is still playing Pokemon Go in 2021? Me! Yes, I'm still playing Pokemon even in 2021 but it was after a while of not playing. I think I started to play again somewhere earlier this year. I was in the toilet and I don't want to be scrolling Twitter or Instagram or any other social media while doing my business because for me in 2021, I need to slow down on social media, I need to cleanse myself and not put any pressure or irritate myself looking at how fun and comfortable someone else's life is.


So while I was scrolling my phones, I was surprised at how many games I've downloaded for the past 3 years and I don't even remember playing most of them. But I do remember vividly how I used to love playing Pokemon and I also remember how mobile I was back then. I was out and about every weekend taking the train and got down at every train station to catch Pokemons and battle other Pokemon trainers because, at almost every train station, there will be a Pokemon Gym stop. I'll take the train from one end to another just to play Pokemon.


But after a while, I stopped playing but now I'm on it again because there are like 4 Poke stops near my place. So I've been so active recently and got myself few friends and even got up to 2 levels in less than a month. I feel like this is a better form of distraction when I'm in the toilet or when I don't have anything to do and instead of scrolling social media, I choose to catch em all. The game has gotten a lot better since it first started and it is more fun now compared to when I first played it like 5 years ago. There are so many new Pokemons to catch and hopefully, I'll be able to catch as many Pokemon as I can.


Any of you guys still playing Pokemon Go? Add me up and let's trade some Pokemons shall we?


P/S: I haven't changed my avatar outfit since the first day I started playing.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page