top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Zumba


The year was 2017 and I was living the metropolitan life. I work in the city and took the train to work and what not. I was living my NYC fantasy during that year and I think it was like my 3rd year of working? I registered myself to a gym membership and I was doing it all. Breakfast before work, walking to the train station, listening to songs, wearing cute outfits, and taking OOTD almost everyday with Erry.


But what I love the most was the Zumba session. I had the most fun and cute Zumba instructor and Zumba is the closest activity to dancing that I can cope with. During Zumba was when the time I get to met new people, making judgment and being judged and also showcase my hidden talent.


I'm really excited when the instructors called me to the stage or stand next to them. The kind of attention that I prefer instead of doing something silly, I get to actually 'dance' in front of those strangers.


I mean it was fun and I really miss going to the gym now. Not that I'm into all those body building and what not, I'll be happy to just be running on the treadmill listening to Lady Gaga and dance with total strangers in Zumba. That's enough of a workout for me. Not that I really need to workout (don't I?).


P/S: Can't believe we are now living like a prisoner.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page