top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Netflix and Chill: Blackpink Light Up The Sky


I'm a fan of documentaries unless it is about architecture or engineering. For 29 years of my life, I've only watched two documentaries about famous people, the first one of course 5 foot 2 by Lady Gaga and another one was my favorite K-pop boy band Big Bang Made. But I have this thing where I'll watch anything that Gaga touches. As we all know, Lady Gaga had a collaboration with Blackpink on her sixth studio album Chromatica for a song called Sour Candy.


Not only that I'm already a fan of Blackpink and now they're featured in my favorite human of all time Miss Lady Gaga? I just need to pay more attention to these girls. Their comeback this year was massive and their new album was lit. As I've said before, Blackpink really reminds me of my favorite K-pop girl group 2NE1. This is the kind of K-pop girls that I'm into. I'm all about girls being capable of themselves and looking bad and bougie while doing it.


So, Netflix suggested Blackpink Light Up The Sky documentary for me to watch and I did. I must say I'm so proud of these girls. The amount of work they put into what they're doing is just insane. I was on the verge of crying seeing how hard these girls are working to get where they are now. It really shows that hard work really does pay off. Look at the success these girls have now.


Apart from that, I also learned that you will need the right people around you to help lift you up each time you're feeling down. There's too much negativity in this world and most people only want to see you fail. So, it is important to know people in your circle and make sure you're giving the same positivity back to them.


So I'll say this is an amazing documentary to watch if you're looking to get inspired to work hard on your dreams. 5 stars!


P/S: I think I should rewatch 5 foot 2.


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page