top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix and Chill: Bling Empire


Yes I'm all about representation and to see all these Crazy Rich Asians are like a breath of fresh air because I really want to see if they still have the Asian values in them. So we can see some Chinese, Korean, Vietnamese, Japanese and what not but there are more than just that in Asia. I really wish they included some other Asian in it. I mean I'm sure they have some rich Indians, Indonesians, Filipinos and Malaysians even *cough* Ezurin *cough*.


Well basically this series is just another 'reality' show showing the life and struggles of the rich and famous (not sure about the famous part). I don't want to watch it at first but I tuned into the first episode and suddenly I finished watching the whole season. I mean it's a good TV and though it is nothing I can relate to but it is definitely something I aspire to be.


For season 2, I really hope they'll include other Asians and just let the world know that there are many type of Asians other than Oriental looking people. I don't know if I should recommend you guys to watch it because it's nothing really, but if you like watching how rich people live their everyday life. Then this is the show for you.


P/S: I need super rich friends!


8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page