top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Netflix and Chill: Sweet Home


This is one of the most intense series that I've watched after Kingdom. Both have almost similar plot and very nerve-wracking. Though I must say that I enjoyed Kingdom more but this one really played with the emotion and I did get emotional at some point.


The characters are well portrayed and everyone has their part in the community. Of course, there are some dick head characters that you wish should've died instead. I also love how strong the women characters are in this series.


The conflicts faced by the survivors are really real-life conflicts where sometimes you just have to do what has to be done regardless of how you are doing it. The monsters in this series are just as vicious as those zombies in Kingdom but the differences would be that these are monsters and have special abilities, unlike zombies. So if you ask me, I would rather be in a zombie apocalypse than a monster apocalypse.


I also just learned the fact that this is based on a webtoon and season 2 has been confirmed and I'm looking forward to watching it! If you are really into survival and horror kind of series, this might be another good one for you. But do bear in mind that the CGI isn't that good but I love it regardless because of the storyline and backstory of each character. I'm giving this series 4.5/5 stars!


P/S: The main character looks like Song Jong Ki right?


6 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page