top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

RPDR 16 RuCap: Episode 7



Megami said that Dawn looks like Buzz Lightyear and I can't unsee it now! But let's talk about the challenges so far. I don't about you guys but I feel the challenges given to queens so far have been quite similar and being rotated within such a short period. Talent show aside, the queens have gone through design challenges twice, and lipsync + acting twice. I understand why some of the queens find it frustrating to be going through this because imagine you're doing well this week and the next week immediately you go into the challenge you're not good at. The horror!


This week the queens were challenged in a Rusical called "The Sound of Rusic" and as the name suggested, it was inspired by the famous musical "The Sound of Music". As usual, the queen will be assigning the role among themselves and as always there will be drama. Sapphira, Morphine, and Plasma were all fighting for the lead role of Mariah Grande while Megami wanted to be one of the baronettes. The lead role eventually went to Plasma and Megami settled down with being one of the Schnitzels (I don't know if I spelled it right).


Overall, I think it was a fun Rusical and honestly no one did bad. It's the little details such as facial expressions and comedic timing were among the critics given out to the queens tonight. The judges even had to turn to the queens' looks before they could come up with a decision. On the runway, the theme was "I could buy myself Flowers" which translated to a floral runway. My top picks for the night are Plasma, Sapphira, Nymphia, and Q. All four of them devoured the runway. But I still have a question how the hell did Sapphira pack her looks? Last time it was a whole ass Pumpkin and now a giant flower? The girl be packing her looks with a Uhaul truck I guess.


After the critics, we found out that Plasma won her second maxi challenge with Mhiya, and Megami landed in the bottom two. Mhiya and Megami lipsynced to the Record of the Year winner "Flowers" by Miley Cyrus and honestly, I feel like Megami embodied the song but Mhiya did deliver in terms of the performance. Megami was the fifth queen to sashay away and she did have a run in the competition.

Next week will be the challenge we have all been waiting for! The queens will be playing the Snatch Game! Can't wait to see how they'll do!





Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page