top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

RuPaul's Drag Race 13: Episode 3


Finally I get to see Utica in action! I honestly feel like the 'Losers' premiere was much more fun compared to the winners premiere. There are more stories and personalities in the loser group. So the queens entered the work room for the first time after being losing their lipsync. I do agree that the trade of the season is or are in the loser group with Joey and Rose.


Ru walked into the work room to brief the queens about their first mini challenge. It was the same challenge as the winners group which is a mini fashion show that showcased to looks, day and night. My favorite day looks are:


1) Rose

2) Utica

3) Kahmora


and my favorite night looks are:


1) Utica

2) Rose

3) Denali


For the main challenge, the queens will also need to write and perform their own lyrics to Ru's song 'Phenomenon'. I really feel like all the queens really delivered in this challenge but Kahmora's verse was not it at all. I mean it doesn't rhyme and it doesn't really tell a story about herself. Next for the mainstage, the category is We're here, We're sheer, Get use to it. My favorite looks are:


1) Tamisha

2) Kahmora

3) Utica


Rose and Denali are the top 2 queens of the week and Denali won the first lipsync. I can't wait to see all the queens meet and see what drama will happened. I did read somewhere that Tamisha will have a little something going on with her drag daughter Lala Ri. So, kind of excited to see how that will go.


What do you guys think of the second premiere? Did you enjoyed it more than the first premiere?


P/S: 3 weeks of premiere episodes? That's a drag.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page