top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Saturday Style: Blonde Buzzcut


Blonde Buzzcut Men

Honestly, I didn't expect anyone to be reading my post because who the hell reads nowadays right? But I'm quite surprised looking at the numbers, some of you all did read my posts. So, I want to thank whoever took the time to come and read. It means a lot to me.


Anyway, I'm making some minor changes to the postings starting this week. Usually, I will be posting my movie or series review on Saturday. On Friday, the postings will be focusing on Fashion and Beauty. So, I have switched the posting days and as you can see the movie review will now be posted on Friday and any fashion and beauty postings will be posted on Saturday.


Now I've got that out, let us talk about this hairstyle that is making rounds on social media. If you are on TikTok these few weeks, I bet you'll see at least 2 to 3 videos of guys getting their hair done. This blonde buzzcut or also known as the slim shady (made popular by Eminem of course) is making a resurgence as of late and I'm kind of into it honestly.


Lucky Blue Smith and Eminem in blonde buzzcut hairstyle

I did wear this hairstyle back in the day and not to toot my own horn but I did look good in it. I wanted to wear it again but my hairline said "No mam". I'm not about to let the world see the McDonald's logo stamped on my head. That won't be happening ever!


As simple as the hairstyle might look but it is definitely not for everyone. People who look good in a buzzcut are those with square or angular face. If you have an oval or round face, I suggest you avoid this hairstyle because it will just make you look like an egg. But if you do have an angular face, it doesn't mean that this blonde buzzcut will suit you. You also need to have the right skin tone to be rocking a blonde buzzcut.


Kristen Stewart Blonde Buzzcut

Lastly, buzzcut is not exclusive to the guys. Have you seen Kristen Stewart in a buzzcut? Ohh she ate! So, are you bold enough to try this blonde buzzcut?

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page