top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Song Of The Week: Baby I'm Jealous - Bebe Rexha Ft Doja Cat


I haven't been listening to any other songs post Chromatica and that's how big that album's impact is. I mean I'm still listening to the whole album when I wake up in the morning before I do nothing. Being at home after being unemployed should've been the time where I explore new music but I just don't have the strenght to do so. Instead, I'm listening to Chromatica to cope with my depression.


However, there are few new songs that have been making me started to shift my focus a little from Chromatica. We now have Blackpink's new album and also this catchy song from Miss Bebe. I'm a sucker for a collaboration because I always love the idea of two or more creative people come together and create something great! A masterpiece I would say. Some of my favorite collabs this year so far are of course Lady Gaga X Blackpink, Lady Gaga X Ariana Grande, Dua Lipa X Gwen Stefani and this one, Bebe Rexha X Doja Cat.


I don't know bout yall but I feel like the female singers are giving their all when it comes to giving visuals even during this pandemic. Next week I'll be spending some time to talk about my favorite video of the year by Miss Lady Gaga (If she's not planning on releasing another video this year) a song called 911.


Okay back to this song, it is a very straightforward song and what I love about Bebe is all of her songs are Radio friendly. She reminds me a little bit of Katy Perry but I associate her more with Charlie XCX. I feel like all the female artists have been stepping their games up and producing a bop after bop. The visual of this song? Magnificent. I mean some of yall dare to come up with animated video? Girl go home. But what more disappointing is that, most of the male artist are not even trying during this pandemic. What are yall doing with all that time at home? Go make so art dammit!


It seems like I'm not really talking much about the song but excuse me because I've been away for so long and I'm so happy that I get my brain to start working again. Yeah I can still write stuff! So do you guys like the song? How about the visual? Miss Bebe is stunning as always!


P/S: I actually still need time to adjust my time to start writing again.


2 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page